Parihaka

Hello bloggers

Parihaka is a Maori Remembrance Day and it involved using no violence in the protecting of their land and it started 143 years from 2022 and the Maori . government that made a non violent protests across the city. Showing that they did not want to fight and the official colour of. Parihaka. Day is white because it’s a sign of peace and that shows that 143 years form 2022 there was no violent acts and to think that 143 years ago they did not have was that often but in 2022 there are a lot of wars. They also didn’t want the trees to get cut down also the used to hug the trees and that is a fact. Also it started in Taranaki a place in New Zealand in the North Island.

One thought on “Parihaka

  1. Kia Ora, my name is harlem and I am in hauraki at Waikowhai Primary School.
    I really liked your blog post about parihaka because it explains what happened and when it happened very well.

    I remember when I did something like this on the same day about parihaka on my blog
    to.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *